Skip to content

Board Members

Board meetings are held the second Monday of the Month at 4:00 pm in the First Credit Union Community Room at the Library, 100-6975 Alberni St. These times are subject to change, for more information consult our Events Calendar.

Members of the public may attend open meetings as an observer. To appear as a delegation contact the Chief Librarian, Rebecca Burbank, at or the Board Chair at

Become a Library Trustee 

Our Library is governed by a Board of Trustees, who are appointed either by the City of Powell River or by the qathet Regional District.

Statement of Policies May 2022

Minutes of the Board of Trustees

Contact the Library Board by emailing

A list of our current Trustees appears below:

Rod Wiebe


Amanda Zaikow

Vice Chair
Earl Almeida Trustee – City of Powell River Representative
Myta Blacklaws Trustee
Clay Brander Trustee – qathet Regional District Representative
Lauren Diemer Trustee
Cindy Elliott qathet Regional District Alternate
Trina Isakson City Council Alternate
Amanda Price Trustee
Selina Smith Trustee
Paddy Treavor Trustee