Board Members

November 2020 – Both the City of Powell River and qathet Regional District are actively seeking applicants for open seats on the Library Board of Trustees.

Become a Library Trustee 

Our Library is governed by a Board of Trustees, who are appointed either by the City of Powell River or by the qathet Regional District.  Board meetings are held monthly on the second Monday of each month at 3:45 pm in Meeting Room A in the Library.  However, these times are subject to change so for more information consult our Events Calendar.

Statement of Policies August 2020

Minutes of the Board of Trustees

Contact the Library Board by emailing

A list of our current Trustees appears below:

Rod Wiebe Chair
Chloe Smith Vice Chair
Clay Brander Trustee – Regional District Representative
Wendy Cocksedge Trustee
Amanda Hunter Trustee
Jim Palm City Council Alternate
Mark Gisborne Regional District Alternate
Linda Rosen Trustee
Selina Smith Trustee
Rob Southcott Trustee – City Council Representative
Paddy Treavor Trustee